Board of Directors

The Board of Directors are volunteers who meet regularly to:

  • Determine the organization’s mission and purpose and develop a strategic plan to fulfill them.
  • Set short and long-term goals for the organization and work to achieve them.
  • Raise money to sustain the organization and carry out its plans.
  • Represent the organization to donors, friends, volunteers, government agencies and the public.
  • Adopt and periodically update the organization’s bylaws.
  • Recruit and orient new Board directors.
  • Work to expand the organization’s community.
  • Ensure the organization performs its legal responsibilities and establishes sound risk management policies.
  • Manage the organization effectively and efficiently.

The current Board of Directors includes:

  • John Harch, President
  • John Schuyler, Vice President
  • Barry Price, Chief Financial Officer
  • Mike Hupp
  • Paul Schwartz
  • John Thomson
  • Gaylin Rezek
  • Michael DeArton
  • Rick Cory

Past Directors include:

  • Lynda Hardy
  • Glenn Harvey
  • Debbie Derby
  • Joe Wirth
  • John Soares
  • Priscila Franco
  • Mark Gibson
  • Neil Jacobs
  • Robert Francisco
  • Chris Marrone
  • Tom Hesseldenz
  • Jackie Hagerty
  • Gary Zukav
  • Rich Renouf
  • Julie Cassidy
  • Frank Cardoza
  • Gordon Foletta
  • Carl Martin